Sofica Group with new international recognition for best practices in the outsourcing industry

Sofia, 1st of September 2014 – Sofica Group, a company of Teletech, is among the finalists in the international competition for the awards of the National Outsourcing Association of the UK (NOA). The company is nominated in the categories “Outsourcing Service Provider of the Year” and “Telecommunications, Utilities and High-Tech Outsourcing Project of the Year”. Over 50 companies and their projects are competing for the prestigious awards in 16 categories.

“For the second time in just a period of several months Sofica Group is being recognized among the most successful companies in the global outsourcing industry, which is a great honour, and a high evaluation of the achieved professional results on the very competitive market of outsourcing services in Central and Eastern Europe. This is an excellent testimonial for our country where the sector is growing and the perspective for the industry is favorable.”, said Stefan Bumov, CEO of Sofica Group, a company of TeleTech.

Bulgaria is also among the favorites for the most attractive investment destination in the outsourcing industry. Its competitors are Fiji, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

“The outsourcing industry is going from strength to strength. Not only it is enjoying significant growth across both the public and private sectors, but its focus is changing too, to truly deliver value add beyond cost savings. This was apparent in many of these award submissions which demonstrated an increasing display of innovation and business transformation through outsourcing. It’s set to be a very exciting Awards ceremony, with strong submissions from many of the industry’s key providers, as well as entries from an increasing number of exciting newer players.”, said Kerry Hallard, CEO of the National Outsourcing Association.

NOA organizes the competition for the 11th time with a record number of submitted applications compared with previous years. It is expected that the winners will be announced on 20th of November during the official ceremony which will be held in London.